Go To Search
Click to Home
Click to Home
No Emergency
Mayor & City Council
  • Work Session: 6:30 p.m.; Regular Meeting: 7:00 p.m.
  • First and Third Monday of each month 
  • City Hall, Council Chambers located at 702 N. Hwy. 175

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View Most Recent | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent | View All



Place Number

Date Elected

Term Expires

Dennis K. Childress
May 2014 (appointed)
Rick Howard 1 May 2014
Jose Hernandez 2 May 2015 2019
Harold Magill 3 May 2016 2018
Mike Fruin 4 May 2015
*Jon Epps
5 June 2014
*Mayor Pro Tem

Council Overview
The Seagoville City Council consists of five council members and a Mayor, elected to two-year staggered terms. The Council is the governing body of the City, responsible for setting policy, approving the City budget, and enacting municipal ordinances.  City Councilmembers shall serve no more than three (3) consecutive two (2) year terms, excluding the Mayor.

The City Council appoints the City Manager, City Secretary, City Attorney, Municipal Judge, and other officials as designated by the City Charter. Public hearings, legal notices, and city ordinance captions are published in the official newspaper, Daily Commercial Record.

Home   Contact Us   Translate   Accessibility   Disclaimer   Copyright Notices   Using Renewable Energy   Powered by CivicPlus
Seagoville City Hall   702 North Highway 175   Seagoville, TX 75159   Phone: 972-287-2050   Mon-Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm